CALL 24x7: +91 987 357 9007 | +91 987 357 9011


With world class amenities, exquisitely designed interiors, gastronomic dining and vibrant on board ambience, the Maharaja Express journeys are invariably suffused with romance, adventure and style. Chugging along the most scenic landscapes, Maharaja Express unravels the confounding kaleidoscope of India bringing out the images of spirituality, mountains, jungles, deserts, forts, cuisines and dances. Welcome aboard for a rediscovery of India on a journey of refinement, opulence and elegance. The train is exceptionally designed by expert recreates and depicts the personal state carriages used by the former Maharajas of India.

Royal Services on Board

Maharaja Express- History

The luxury train service was flagged off in October 2010. The IRCTC and Cox and Kings India Ltd. had signed a joint venture to set up a company to oversee the functioning and management of Maharaja Express. But the contract terminated in 2011 and since then IRCTC exclusively operates the train. It was named in the 2011 list of world's top 25 trains and has been internationally acclaimed for its onboard dining and accommodation facilities.

Royal Services on Board

Unmatched ambience, contemporary amenities, impeccable services and luxurious decor, the train provides an experience unsurpassed. There are 23 guest carriages and 1 classical presidential suite. All cars come with independent cabin-controlled air conditioning, pneumatic suspension, live television, Wi-Fi, electronic safe; almost everything one could imagine to travel in luxury. The train features 2 fine dining restaurants. For added zest, there is an exotic safari bar and lounge cum bar club with choicest collection of house band spirits. The train is fully insured for natural calamities and all passengers are covered under an umbrella insurance cover.

accessible modes

Destinations Covered

The train operates on the 5 exclusive itineraries and one can choose according to one's choice of interest. The Maharaja Express 8 day Indian splendor tour is a pan India journey that begins from New Delhi and covers the wonder town Agra, the shimmering cities and towns of Rajasthan viz Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur and Udaipur. Chugging all the way to Vadodara and Mumbai, it culminates back to Delhi. The royal wheels begin the travel saga in October.

For all off- train excursions, guests are provided with cozy and accessible modes of transportation. For sightseeing, the guests are accommodated in deluxe coaches. Separate cars are also made available.

Come and experience the luxury travel in Maharaja Express, which is a personification of style, luxury, lavishness and grandeur. Indulge in its magical richness and stunning variety.

The four itineraries offered by the train are

The Indian Splendor

Duration: 8 Days / 7 Nights
Destinations: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Bikaner - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Balasinor - Mumbai

Treasures of India

Duration: 4 Days / 3 Nights
Duration: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

The Indian Panorama

Duration: 8 Days / 7 Nights
Duration: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

The Heritage of India

Duration: 8 Days / 7 Nights
Duration: Mumbai - Ajanta - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Bikaner - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra - Delhi

Gems of India

Duration: 4 Days / 3 Nights
Duration: Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

Get Free Tour Quote

Copyright © Hi-Life Tours & Travel 2017. All Right Reserved
Powered by SOFTTIX